Sunday, 13 July 2008

The Preface

It’s been a long time coming, but Elzhi is finally set to release his proper solo debut The Preface on August 12. Produced almost entirely by Black Milk, The Preface shows one of the finest lyricists of his era entering raising the bar for emcees in 2008. Elzhi has been relentlessly recording of late, and while this release took longer than many of his fans had wished to see the light of day, look for the follow up The Feed to hit shelves in 2009.

In the meantime, look for the following tracklisting to give you more than enough food for thought until then:

1. Intro (The Preface)
2. The Leak (Feat. Ayah)
3. Guessing Game
4. Motown 25 (feat. Royce Da 5'9)
5. Brag Swag.
6. Colors
7. Fire (Remix) (feat. Black Milk, Guilty Simpson, Fatt Father, Danny Brown, & Fat Ray)
8. D.E.M.O.N.S.
9. Save Ya (feat. T3 of Slum Village)*
10. Yeah (feat. Phat Kat)
11. Transitional Joint
12. Talking in My Sleep
13. The Science (feat. Fes Roc)**
14. Hands Up
15. What I Write
16. Growing Up (feat. A.B.)

Produced by Black Milk
*Produced by T3
**Produced by DJ Dez

Executive Producer: HexMurda


1 comment:

Anonymous said...