Wednesday, 3 September 2008


Mule Musiq are going to be packaging all the Kuniyuki remixes that you may have seen on vinyl with some brand new remixes yet to see the light of the day. The project will be out on the 25th of October. Not sure if we're talking vinyl. . think it'l probably be CD.

I thought the last release 'All These Things' was a brilliant listen - so the tracklisting for this has left me pretty excited. much more uptempo than previous work navigating aspects of soulful house and the sound horribly coined 'future jazz'... eugh. the mix works though - really can't wait now. In the mean time though, its worth searching out the 12's - available from all the usual spots and featuring remixes from theo parrish and henrik schwarz. it's pretty much an allstar cast from hereon.


01. Touch (A Mountain Of One Peyote Remix)
02. All These Things (Theo Parrish Remix)
03. Dear African Sky (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
04. The Session (Kuniyuki Self Remix)
05. Birds (Tony Lionni Remix)
06. Rain Of Ocean (Exclusive New Song)
07. The Session (Cobblestone Jazz Remix)
08. Earth Beats (Chateau Flight Remix)
09. All These Things (Kuniyuki Self Remix)

so i repeat - Kuniyuki Remixed coming from Mule Musiq. 25th October.

No comments: